Previous Chairmen and Others

The following lists contain the names of esteemed faculty members who have served HMC in different capacities.


1PROF M N BISWAS14.10.1991 to 30.04.1994
2PROF R C ARORA01.05.1994 to 31.12.1996
3PROF AJOY CHAKRABORTY01.01.1997 to 16.12.1999
4PROF B K SENGUPTA17.12.1999 to 31.12.2001
5PROF P D SRIVASTAVA01.01.2002 to 31.07.2005
6PROF H N MISHRA01.08.2005 to 30.09.2007
7PROF V V RAO01.10.2007 to 03.03.2008
8PROF JAYANTA PAL04.03.2008 to 28.04.2009
9PROF A GOSWAMI29.04.2009 to 31.07.2013
10PROF B MAITI01.08.2013 to 31.07.2014
11PROF P BANERJI01.08.2014 to 15.09.2015
12PROF S K PAL15.09.2015 to 13.09.2018
13PROF PARTHA SAHA14.092018 to 30.09.2022
14PROF DILIP KUMAR SWAIN01.10.2022 to contd…


1PROF S P SENGUPTA01.07.1992 to 31.08.1993
2PROF A MITRA01.09.1993 to 30.06.1999
3PROF B K SAMANTARAY06.07.1999 to 30.06.2004
4PROF H N MISHRA01.07.2004 to 31.12.2006
5PROF A GOSWAMI01.01.2007 to 09.06.2009
6PROF T SAHOO09.06.2009 to 11.06.2013
7PROF P BANERJI12.06.2013 to 18.08.2014
8PROF A CHAKRABORTY19.08.2014 to 18.09.2016
9PROF A K SAMANTARAY (Mess-2)15.09.2015 to 31.12.2018
10PROF KISHOR GOSWAMI (Mess-1)29.09.2015 to 30.06.2019
11PROF TAPAS LAHA (Mess-2)01.01.2019 to 31.12.2020
12PROF A. S. GHOSH (Mess-1)01.07.2019 to 31.06.2021
13PROF UDAY SHANKAR (Mess-2)01.01.2021 to 03.08.2021
13PROF AMIT SHAW (Mess-1)03.08.2021 to contd…
13PROF DILIP KUMAR SWAIN (Mess-2)01.01.2021 to 03.09.2022


1PROF B K MATHUR01.07.1992 to 30.06.1998
2PROF P D SRIVASTAVA01.07.1998 to 31.12.2001
3PROF R S SARASWAT01.01.2002 to 17.11.2002
4PROF ANIL KUMAR06.01.2003 to 31.12.2003
5PROF V V RAO01.01.2004 to 30.09.2007
6PROF V R DESAI01.10.2007 to 04.10.2009
7PROF S DAS05.10.2009 to 03.10.2010
8PROF H RAHEMAN04.10.2010 to 31.10.2013
9PROF S K PAL01.11.2013 to 17.09.2015
10PROF S BASU MAJUMDER18.09.2015 to 31.12.2018
11PROF SANGEETA SAHNEY01.01.2019 to 31.12.2020
12PROF DEBARATI SEN01.01.2021 to contd…


1PROF D P SEN01.07.1992 to 30.06.1994
2PROF A R ROY01.07.1994 to 30.06.1999
3PROF R B MISHRA26.10.1999 to 25.10.2001
4PROF S SENGUPTA01.11.2001 to 31.10.2003
5PROF K S REDDY01.01.2007 to 30.09.2007
6PROF S CHATTOPADHYAY01.10.2007 to 01.07.2009
7PROF SOMNATH SEN01.07.2009 to 21.07.2011
8PROF P K PANIGRAHI21.07.2011 to 30.08.2012
9PROF B N SINGH31.08.2012 to 31.10.2013
10PROF C K MUKHERJEE01.11.2013 to 31.10.2014
11PROF PARTHA SAHA01.11.2014 to 13.09.2018
12PROF JITENDRA MAHAKUD14.09.2018 to 31.12.2021
13PROF P P SRIVASTAVA01.01.2022 to contd